Bad Mommy Thoughts

Every now and then I am overwhelmed with guilt over some of my “bad mommy thoughts.” My internal monologue wars with my son before I realize he’s a year old doing one-year old things. A sampling to hopefully make the blog crowd of moms know their not alone:

  • I can’t wait to drop you off at daycare OR it’s 5:00PM pick up already?
  • You’re sick, AGAIN? Ughhhhhh.
  • Go away. I want to poop in peace.
  • Stay back creature! This is mommy’s pizza.
  • Yes, bang those pots louder so that I can feel my migraine penetrate a hole through my brain.
  • Bedtime is at 7:45 tonight. Reality TV mommy time.
  • The smell of poo in the morning, great…
  • Okay, here’s everything but the kitchen sink to stop that infernal screaming.
  • Puke up on the tile not the carpet!!!!
  • What else can you break today?
  • Who am I anymore? A shell of my former self? A ghost of happiness past?

It’s okay to have these feelings once in awhile. In fact, it’s probably healthy. I love my son, I always will. But I can still bitch about the not-so-fun parental responsibilities.

In my head.

baby mess

MS clip art

11 thoughts on “Bad Mommy Thoughts

  1. Mary B says:

    hehe everybody should be allowed to go to the bathroom in peace…;) dont worry you are just human and even kids know that:) keep up the good mummy work:)
    beautytruuth.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Trish says:

    I used to hate sitting thru soccer, baseball, concerts at school, boy scout pinewood derby nearly killed me every year!! I felt awful but, I hated that stuff and you know how much I love my kids!! lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

