It’s Only True Love When He/She Does This One Thing Without Complaint…

One of the most stomach turning, gag-worthy sights in life is unclogging a drain. That being said, I won’t disgust you with a picture – it literally made me wretch.

You know it’s true love only when your significant other is willing to unclog your drain with any means possible. This is a topic I feel strongly about after my battle with clogs, Drain-O, a series of skirmishes that end in brief victories/ defeats and the all-consuming, stomach churn that ensues post-clog.

Someone who is willing to unearth your decomposing hair is a treasure onto him/herself. One who does so without complaint, well that my friends, is TRUE, INCONTESTABLE LOVE. I feel like I should write it into my future wedding vows.

If your husband, fiancee, boyfriend or life partner does this for you, hug him/her RIGHT NOW.

4 thoughts on “It’s Only True Love When He/She Does This One Thing Without Complaint…

Leave a Reply

