Daycare Drama: Part Deux

I pulled up to my daycare provider’s home thinking I could go to work today since I didn’t receive a cancellation text this weekend.

WRONG.

Daycare is closed according to my provider’s husband. She’s still in the hospital and although I can sympathize as a human being, I can’t help but be PISSED that I got ready for work and then had to call out unexpectedly. I hope I still have a job after this mess clears.

When I was ever in the hospital for anything and everything serious, I made sure my clients knew. It’s just called professionalism. In fact, if I were on my death bed, I’d still call my clients.

In the spirit of complaints accompanied by action, I am calling around to other day cares. This shit ends here.

Leave a Reply

