A New Day and A New Date

I believe that what you push out to the universe is what you get back- a kind of, “you reap what you sow,” mentality.

Tomorrow I have a rebound date. No, no, no, I’m not talking about anything NSFW. Once you get off the dating path, the best idea is to get back on the horse.

How many cliches do you think I can squeeze out of a rock today?

So, in that same vein, I’m going on a date with a guy who is VERY funny, but definitely someone who won’t go the long haul. All I’m looking for right now is a couple of laughs over a brew and glass of wine. Nothing more and nothing less.

So, wish me luck that it’s not a complete wash or dating dud.

P.S. I counted 7 cliches. I’m on a roll! Oops that’s eight…

4 thoughts on “A New Day and A New Date

  1. Cats at the Bar.org and Back Home in Bromont.com says:

    Holy Cliches Batman! But now, is it really a date or are you just going to “hangout” or “meetup” with this guy? My question is does it have to be a date. Back in the day, I used to meet with a lot of Ex-girlfriends. We never considered it a “date” (probably more a confirmation that we could only take each other in small dosages) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

